Design Observer Twenty Years 2003-2023

Observed | Miscellaneous

AIGA Medal for Design Excellence

It gives us great pleasure to announce that Design Observer co-founders Jessica Helfand and William Drenttel are recipients of this year's AIGA Medal for Design Excellence, the highest honor of the design profession. Also named as medalists this year were John Bielenberg, Jonathan Hoefler, Tobias Frere-Jones, Stafan Sagmeister, Lucille Tenazas and Wolfgang Weingart. The awards will be given at AIGA's Bright Lights gala tonight in New York City. The story of Jessica Helfand and William Drenttel's partnership is written by our very own Michael Bierut, also a Design Observer co-founder and AIGA Medalist. (They were also recently profiled by Yale University News.)

Posted in: Business

Jobs | October 01